In this post, I’m going to show you the physical location of several hosting companies. 10 addresses with Google Map screen caps are revealed.
Why pay attention to hosting company physical addresses?
This article serves several purposes. A silly reason of checking these hosting companies address is simply because that I’m curious. Knowing the physical location of a hosting company makes me feels safer – hosting companies with valid address on Google Map show they are serious with the business.
Also, offline address and physical location of a web host reveals a lot of useful information. It sometimes reveals certain secrets that hosting companies do not want you to know. Example, some hosting companies, though different names, are managed by the same organization. New companies are setup repetitively for re-branding purpose.
I believe this helps readers to make wiser shopping choices.
Hostgator Inc.
Hostgator’s located at Houston, Texas. I actually messed up with their location. Brent (Hostgator’s CEO) actually dropped by and correct me (the comment was deleted accidentally though).
Anyhow, here’s the company location once again.

Detail review on Hostgator Hosting
Lunar Pages
Lunarpages address: 1360 N Hancock St Anaheim, CA 92807.

Detail review on Lunarpages Hosting
AN Hosting and midPhase Hosting
midPhase and AN Hosting address: 271 North Haverhill Road Kensington, NH 03833
AN Hosting was acquired by midPhase in year 2005. Physical address is not provided at AN Hosting website but I assume the company HQ is the same with midPhase. Here’s the location map:

WebHostingPad.com Inc
WebHostingPad address: 5005 Newport Dr Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

Detail review on WebHostingPad hosting
FatCow and PowWeb Inc.
PowWeb & FatCow address: 70 Blanchard Rd. Burlington, MA 01803

No, you read the image correctly and I didn’t mix up my image arrangement. FatCow and PowWeb hosting are registered on the same physical address! It seems like both hosting companies are actually managed by the same management.
I actually contacted FatCow’s support for the verification and here’s the dialogue record. A point worth noting is that the response time for the question is almost immediately! Nina (the staffs I’m dealing with) is very friendly and efficient when it comes to answering my questions. As I mentioned, dealing with people at FatCow is always a pleasure.
Detail review on FatCow hosting
Hostpapa (Web Ads Corporation)
The official address of Hostpapa hosting: 115 George St. Suite 511 Oakville is the same with another Canadian Company named ‘Web Ads Corporation’. Seeing the connection, I presumed that Hostpapa is part of a bigger company.

Detail review on HostPapa hosting
Startlogic Inc. and iPowerWeb Inc.
Startlogic HQ is located at Phoenix. I’m not sure why their physical address is not showed in their official website but a quick search on Google reveals their address: 919 E. Jefferson Street, Phoenix, AZ 85034. Also, the company is registered under the same address with iPowerWeb Inc. The two hosting companies are probably managed by the same organization.

Detail review on Startlogic hosting
Bluehost Inc.
Bluehost location is a tricky one. When searched Google Map, Bluehost location turned out to be at 1215 N and 1548N Research Way at Orem (which is the same with Bluehost). But if you checked at Bluehost official website, their physical address is 1958 South 950 East Provo, UT 84606.
I dug deeper and contacted Bluehost staffs for the verification. Referring to my dialogue record, it seems that Bluehost (so does Hostmonster, see below) is operating from multiple offices and the HQ is now located at Provo.
Search Bluehost from Google Map

Bluehost location (HQ) according to the official address

Detail review on Bluehost hosting
Hostmonster Inc.
The situation with Hostmonster is more or less the same with Bluehost. It’s no surprise as both hosting services are managed by the same organization.
Hostmonster Inc. at Google Map

Hostmonster HQ according to the company

Detail review on Hostmonster hosting
Dot5 Hosting
Dot5 Hosting address: 2800 28th St Santa Monica, CA 90405











I don’t know why Hostpapa lists their address as 115 George St., as that isn’t where they are located. The actual address is 150 Randall St. ( I know, I worked for Hostpapa).
I noticed you praise justhost.com on the next page about getting your money back. Bullshit. If you have their address please send it to me because I am willing to fly or drive anywhere if it means
I can get my hands on anyone who works for them. They are a total scam. Vista Print is also another host who puts a 301 redirect in their URL’s so every search engine will pick it up as spam. In short, nomatter what you call a website it goes to their homepage first. So all a person is doing is advertising for them at the customers expense. M.N.
Jerry,
Great work. Im getting the usual run around from PowWeb – totally inefficient poorly trained and ineffective support people. Had an email from their Dragomir Kassabov, Director of Quality & Training
PowWeb – of course he sent it from a NO REPLY facility so you cant go back on him directly can only do as he directs and go to a feedback form which gives no area to tell them what your problem is. So, given uniqueness of his name thought Id Google and the name comes up (in one of the many listings) as being
Director of Training & Quality at Bizland Inc
Company Address:
70 Blanchard Road
Burlington, MA 01803-6800.
So Bizland/Powweb/FatCow are all colocated with Bizland offering webhosting starting at $5.95 per month. So to reinforce what I perceive to be your aim I think everyone looking at host “merchants” perhaps should ask the question what other name(s) do you trade under before they sign up. Obviously your going to go through exactly the same servers/routers etc and if (repeat IF) you think they are worth signing up with you could get a better price.
Cheers
CS
FatCow, iPage, PowWeb, PureHost, Bizland <- seems to be run by the same management, you can see that their LivePerson Chat ID is same aswell, also all of them use the same platform for management, also there are some more company run by them which I couldn't remember, and they are one of the most *suck* company in this world.